Testimonials

Yari and his band were the highlight of our wedding! Since the first time we contacted him, to our wedding day, he was simply awesome and professional. The whole planning process was extremely easy and fun! He was always available to answer our texts, emails, and phone calls. Yari accommodated all of our needs and requests. On the wedding day, his band was definitely  one of the best parts of our wedding. We had a very diverse crowd (Chinese, americans, Latinos etc. The United Nations!) and Yari was able to entertain and please everyone. I can't wait to have another party so that we can invite him and his band. His band and their music is something we will never forget! Our guests can't comment enough how great they were and they danced the night away! Thank you to Yari and his band for an unforgettable night! 

Jilong , married on 05/19/2018 


Hello 

Yari Moré Latin Band was a hit at our wedding. He was very professional and played all of the songs we requested prior to the event, and more! The band had the crowd dancing the entire night, and the DJ he hired, was also top notch. My husband and I highly recommend Yari Moré Latin Band to anyone who wants a first rate Latin band that can also play great American dance hits for any event.

Maria I. , married on 06/23/2018 


There is nothing I can say we would have wanted any different. This was a destination wedding for us and had only a few chances to speak to Yari, he always told us everything would be ok and he more than delivered. Yes the music and his band are exceptional but his professionalism and personal care to insure our day was special was exceptional. We highly recommend Yari and him and his band will forever share a special place in our hearts.

Moises , married on 03/17/2018


Yari,

We wanted to thank you again for being part  of our special day. You and your band were amazing and the highlight of  our wedding. Everyone continues to talk about how fun our wedding was  and it was all due to you! I also greatly appreciate you allowing me to  play the timbales as that is a passion of mine and even though it has  been 10 years since I have played, I still remember and enjoyed playing  with you. We are already thinking of our next big event and you are  first on our list. Again, thank you so much and I truly hope you and  your business continue to succeed! 

Saludos hermano y que viva la salsa!! 

Con mucho carino,

Victor and Vanessa Torres 10/30/17


Marisela said...
Hired  Yari More for 2 hours for my wedding early May. I was completely  satisfied with the service provided, incredibly talented and  professional. My guests danced the entire time the band was on and I  received so many compliments as well. They really liven up the crowd,  amazing! Worth every penny  A+, Excellence, 5 Star all the way!!!
Wedding: 08/06/2016
 

Mariana said...
I  don't even know where to begin. Yari and his band were AMAZING! From  the minute the music started he had everyone on their feet and having a  great time. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how much fun they  had. And when Yari and his band needed to take a break his awesome DJ  Tony made sure to keep the party going with all of his great music. Any  couple that has ever planned a wedding knows how incredibly stressful it  can be, but from the moment I booked Yari he was extremely helpful. He  always made time to respond to all my texts and emails and was always  offering suggestions to assure that all ran smoothly on our big day.  Yari went above and beyond our expectations. Thanks to him our wedding  was amazing!!! Great music and a great show put on by yari and his band.  We couldn't have asked for anything more.
Wedding: 04/16/2016
Services Used: Band, DJ
Reviewed On: 05/23/2016
 

David said...
Yari  More Latin Band was great. You literally get what you see on their  website. Great interaction and great communication skills with our  guests. Played a variety of music and had the party going at all times.  They had all our guest entertained and smiling from beginning to end,  completed our wedding to the fullest.
Wedding: 05/28/2016
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 06/21/2016
 

Ayde said...
We  were very excited to have a band at our wedding, we knew our guests  were very diverse. From the first time we met with Yari we knew he would  be the one, he was very professional, very easy to work with, and more  importantly open to any of our request. Our night went flawlessly. We  had every single person at the dance floor that night, and it did not  stop!! The music he played was wonderful and very fun! He even rehearsed  our first dance and played it for us live.... Yari, we want to express  our gratitude to you, your wife, and your fabulous band. Your  presentation and charisma at our wedding were magnificent, you made our  wedding an absolute success! Everyone danced the night away, EVERYONE  had a great time, we still here comments about it almost 5 months later.  You are a great entertainer, keep up the good work. Luis & Ayde  Merida
Wedding: 09/29/2015
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 10/28/2015
I did  not find Yari More on this site, however, I wanted to make sure I   wrote a review for this incredibly talented salsa band since they are a   listed as one of the vendors on this site and would love to recommend   them to anyone thinking of hiring a salsa band! HIRE YARI You will not   be disappointed!! :-)
Yari was responsive from the start,   professional and a joy to work with. My fiancé and I were immediately   impressed when we went to see him prior to selecting them for our   wedding. We decided to hire his band and needless to say they did not   disappoint! I love salsa especially played live and I was overjoyed to   have found them. They were energetic and had the crowd going throughout   the whole reception. They made our reception such a fun and enjoyable   time for ALL our guests and I can't wait to see the video! To date our   guests are still commending us for the "salsa band" and how superb they   were. One of our guest is even thinking about hiring them for one of  her  upcoming parties They were AMAZING and I highly recommend them if  you  are thinking of hiring a salsa band. You will not be sorry!
Muchas Gracias/ Thank you Yari More Band!! You made our day such a memorable one and we are eternally grateful!
Loreth villavicencio!!!
Just  had an incredible wedding on May the 2nd 2015. I'm Greek and my wife is  Mexican, so you can imagine what was going through my mind. At first I  thought that this band might not cut it for my Greek crowd, well just  the opposite. This band was so damn professional and entertaining. Yari  was in control of the crowd and was so organized in the music ensemble.  According to all my 200 guests, this band was able to play any type of  music and cater to the room. It is important that a band can feel the  crowd and play to their energy. We had the best time in our life, I felt  like we couldn't stop dancing all night, so it was difficult to eat  because the music was so good. There YouTube clips are nothing compared  to how they sound live. It was a big band, filled with class! Yari is a  true professional, and the value he gave us was far more than what we  paid for. All the people at my wedding are still raving about the  success of the music and the fun they brought along with it. We even had  a dance competition with me and my wife that was hilarious and fun. I  have to say, no matter what your taste in music, this is a  cultural/musical success of a band. Cannot say enough, they were  incredible! Thank You Yari, to you and all the very talented musicians.  You guys made our wedding the talk of the town. I already have many of  my guests asking about you guys for their event. Much Love from us,  Sincerely, John & Karla
 

Yari and his  band were great, my mom's 50th wedding anniversary was super fun.  Everyone had a blast and left really happy. Thank you Yari for bringing  your enthusiasm, engaging my guests and for creating such a great  environment for us!!!
I have to find another excuse for a party to bring you again :) Event date: 10/10/15 50th Anniversary,  Susan
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Just  an overall great band and an amazing performance. We had nothing but  compliments from our guests regarding the band. I would definitely  recommend Yari More Latin Band to other individuals. Event: Recent Event  date 7/11/2015: Quinceañera, Matilde
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

David& Lesley's Wedding:  04/27/2013
Yari  More Latin Band was great. You literally get what you see on their  website. Great interaction and great communication skills with our  guests. Played a variety of music and had the party going at all times.  They had all our guest entertained and smiling from beginning to end,  completed our wedding to the fullest.
Thank you for the great time!!!

Luis & Ayde Merida's Wedding                     09/29/2012    
                      We were very excited to have a band at our  wedding, we knew our guests were very diverse. From the first time we  met with Yari we knew he would be the one, he was very professional,  very easy to work with, and more importantly open to any of our request.  Our night went flawlessly. We had every single person at the dance  floor that night, and it did not stop!! The music he played was  wonderful and very fun! He even rehearsed our first dance and played it  for us live.... Yari, we want to express our gratitude to you, your  wife, and your fabulous band. Your presentation and charisma at our  wedding were magnificent, you made our wedding an absolute success!  Everyone danced the night away, EVERYONE had a great time, we still here  comments about it almost 5 months later. You are a great entertainer,  keep up the good work.
 Mathew & Eunice Wedding:  09/22/2012    
                      My wife and I were looking for a Salsa Orquestra  for our wedding and happened to run across Yari More with a quick  internet search. He had great reviews and we figured it was worth  checking him out. Although he didn't have a public gig for us to meet  him at, he was able to put in the effort to get us to listen to him at a  private gig he had. From the first song we heard we were already  dancing from the sidelines and when we saw his interaction with the  "audience" it essentially sealed the deal. To be honest, we went a  little over our budget to get him, however, he was worth more than we  paid. At our wedding he showed up early to set-up and he and his group  were on-time and looked great. He was able to arrange his sets so that  he could emcee at the appropriate times, perform for others, and when  his performers needed breaks, he was still able to DJ between sets with  music that kept the party going. Although we arranged to have him only  play until midnight, everyone enjoyed the music so much they ended up  pooling some cash up on the spot to get he and his group to perform for  an extra set and even after the band stopped, he played music (DJ) until  he literally had to disconnect the last components of his audio system.  
Now we just need another excuse to hire Yari!
Eddie & Wendy's Wedding                     06/09/2012    
                      This 10 piece Latin Orchestra was amazing! From  first contact to our wedding day, Yari More provided us with the  absolute best customer service. Any questions we had were answered in a  timely manner.
The dance floor was the place to be at our wedding.  There were no interruptions or technical difficulties. Yari took command  of the stage and engaged the audience. I honestly can't even find the  words to describe how truly exceptional our experience with Yari has  been. If you are looking for professionalism, skilled musicians and a  sound that will make your wedding unforgettable, Yari More is your man.
  John and Maria's Wedding:  09/17/2011    
                    I searched for a band that would play for my wedding  for 3 months. Because my husband is American and I'm Mexican I wanted a  band that would play merengue, salsa and cumbias. I went to listen to  Yari More                           Orquestra at coco palm and  immediately knew they would be perfect. I talked to Yari and he was  awesome. He said I can pick my songs but I was so busy with other  wedding stuff and my business I didn't have the time to pick them out.  Yari advised me it was no problem he would play some music and see how  the crowd would react and play the kind of music everyone was dancing  too.
Not only did everyone dance including my husband family who  have never even heard of merengue or cumbias but they also said they had  a blast at my wedding .
It was the best decision on hiring the band. I would totally hire them again.
 Tom & Annie's Wedding                     Wedding: 09/02/2011
                      Wow what a great time everyone had. I had an  Assyrian / Mexican wedding and very happy that even the Assyrian side  got up to dance.
Thank you Yari for help making my wedding the wedding of the year! Had soooo many compliments long after the wedding.
Thank you very much Yari.
  Eric & Blanca's Wedding: 09/25/2010
                     Yari More was amazing! Highly recommend for your wedding or event.
He had everyone dancing all night! My guests are still talking about Yari and his band.
  Vince & Ana's Wedding:                     06/05/2010
                      Yari More and his band were FANTASTIC!!! They  livened our wedding up with their fun salsa music and got everybody  dancing, even people I have never seen dance were dancing at our wedding  because Yari got them too! I very much recommend having them play and  would gladly have them play at another party for us again! They were  also reasonably priced, professional, and flexible with what they needed  to play at our wedding.

 John & Jacqueline's Wedding                     Wedding: 04/18/2009    
                      When we look back on our wedding day and all the  expenses that go along with it, we are in 100% agreement that the best  investment that day was hiring Yari More y Su Orquestra. Yari was very  easy to work with, helped us arrange a schedule for the reception and  acted as emcee along with his bandleader duties. The first time we heard  Yari we knew that sound would be intoxicating for our guests and we had  to have it. Of all the compliments we received on how we planned our  special day, the band at the reception is always at the top of the list.  In fact, since the wedding, we've gone out with friends to continue to  enjoy Yari y su Orquestra at different venues around Los Angeles - and  we keep buying his CDs as gifts! Hiring Yari lifted a huge burden for  us, too - we basically said, we need music and he said, I'll take care  of it and we had NOTHING to worry about. Professional, dynamic and  simply outstanding!